Inuyasha Awakening – The Best Characters To Use In The Game

news author photo avatar icon
Posted on April 23, 2021

Inuyasha is a popular and well-liked anime/manga series. Many people from all over the world enjoy watching or reading the series. And if you’re one of those persons who’s a big fan of Inuyasha, then you will love playing this game. It’s titled Inuyasha Awakening, a role-playing game that’s published by Indofun Games. The great thing about this game is that it’s based on the original story of the Inuyasha series.

You join the protagonists Inuyasha and Kagome in finding the Shikon Jewel before the great demon uses it to destroy the world. Since this game is based on the series, this also means that you get to use familiar characters. Like in the series, all characters are not created the same, especially in terms of power and abilities. It’s the same for this game, as there are characters that are just more powerful.

But with so many characters available, it’s a chore to find out who’s powerful and who’s not. To make sure that you’re using the powerful characters on your team in Inuyasha Awakening, read this article. It lists down the character tiers on the game so you know who’s the best characters available.

inuyasha awakening kagome moroha sesshomaru


Different Character Grades in Inuyasha Awakening

Before we go on to the character tier list in Inuyasha Awakening, it’s important to discuss the character grades first. The character grades available are R, SR, SSR, and UR. It’s important to tackle this briefly because all characters in the game will have a grade. And this means there can be similar characters but will only differ in grade. For example, Sesshomaru has several versions, there’s a UR version, an SSR version, and an SR version.

The R grade are common characters, which means they’re usually weaker and much more likely to be summoned. The SSR and UR characters are the stronger and more powerful characters. They’re also the harder ones to get when you summon characters. Now that you know the different grades and their importance, let’s look at the character Tiers.

The Inuyasha Awakening SS Tier Character

This is the highest tier on this list and the character on this is considered as the most powerful one currently in Inuyasha Awakening. They don’t have any weaknesses and they can usually be the difference-maker in any battle. Currently, there’s only one character on this list and that is the UR grade Sesshomaru. He’s a character that deals huge damage to enemies while also being able to heal allies.

The S Tier Characters

The S Tier characters are the second most powerful ones in the game. They also don’t have weaknesses or if they have, they’re only minor ones. They would have been considered as the best in the game if it weren’t for the UR Sesshomaru. Below are the S Tier characters.

  • Renkotsu – an SSR character who deals continuous damage to enemies
  • Jakotus – an SSR character who reduces enemies’ healing and has a bleed effect.
  • Kikyo (F, Die, Def) – an SSR character that deals huge damage and has defensive enchantment.
  • Sesshomaru – an SSR character that deals with huge lightning damage.
  • Suikotsu – a powerful SSR character with strong attack skills.
  • Naraku – an SSR character with high survivability and deals with powerful damage.
  • Bankotsu – a strong SSR character that deals with huge fire damage and has strong attack skills.
  • Sujin – the SSR character that has a healing effect and dishes high burst damage.

The A Tier Characters

The A Tier characters are also strong in the game. But they fall in this tier because they have 1 weakness that makes them somewhat easier to deal with compared to SS and S tier characters. But that doesn’t mean they’re not strong enough to make a difference. They’re still good, but you just have to account for the fact that there’s a counter for them. They need the right team composition to shine. Below are the A Tier characters in the game and all of them still have the SSR grade.

  • Toran
  • Inuyasha
  • Kikyo (F, Peo, Def)
  • Tsukyyomaru
  • Kagura


Inuyasha Awakening Sesshomaru SSR gameplay screenshot
Image Source: Ranger Merah


The B Tier Characters

The B Tiers are the decent characters in the game. They should not be the ones that you are prioritizing when it comes to team composition. They’re also usually only used in certain situations or if you don’t have better options available. The characters on this list have the SR grade. Below are the B Tier characters available in the game.

  • Ayame
  • Sesshomaru
  • Shiori
  • Inuyasha
  • Tsubaki
  • Shunran
  • Momiji
  • Botan
  • Miroku
  • Sango
  • Karan
  • Hiten
  • Shuran

Knowing these character classifications, you can certainly improve your gameplay anytime. If you want to get started, you can play Inuyasha Awakening on PC today when you download it here on!

news author photo avatar icon All free online games that are available to download suit any type of gamer. We've got everything from the family-friendliest games suited for kids to the more action-packed titles for the more mature players.

Related Stories

Chat with Us
Chat with